Eddie Lack gives advice to Jacob Markstrom

Occasionally, I hit a tweet out of the park. After patting myself on the back, I usually wait for the inevitable Twitter love and 99% of the time…crickets. Today was not one of those days.

That display of my poor Photoshopping skills and sense of humour was retweeted immediately by @passittobulis then an hour later by @vancitybuzz. Their influence, to quote Ilya Bryzgalov is, “humongous big”. Soon I was trending in Vancouver

To give you an idea of the power of influential followers, I tweeted out a part 2 of Lack and Markstrom’s locker room discussion and I got 3 retweets.

I thought this one was a better joke but the @passittobulis folks thought differently

Who am I to question the masters. Damn good advice too.

This is the 5th time (who’s counting) I’ve trended in Vancouver. Trust me, it never gets old. Plus it allows me tell my daughters that their Daddy is famous on the internets. Which is always met with eye rolls!

Now I wait for the money to pour in. I think that’s how social media works.

P.S. Now I know why people hate manual retweets!

Leave a Reply

